The Final Score-Packing Pandemonium, part two

OK, this is as good as it is going to get.

The final cut on my luggage. Mis maletas son gordas!
The final cut on my luggage. Mis maletas son gordas!

The final score: 52 lbs.  I thank all of you in blogland who chimed in with packing suggestions!  I am going to pray for the kindness of desk agents at LAN airlines.  I was able to get my carry on/camera bag down to 17 lbs., but only by figuring out how to get a huge amount of stuff into my amazing Scottevest jacket (with 17 pockets).  I had to jettison every aid to traveling comfortably, not to mention ALL my dress up clothes.  The only upside to this situation is that my dear spouse said, ” Think how many clothes we can buy after we send a duffel bag home with Rebecca.”  You’d better believe I am going to hold him to that.  Ticking down the time. Watch for the ball to drop on January 8th! -S-

5 thoughts on “The Final Score-Packing Pandemonium, part two”

  1. Good on you Stacy! Just my cosmetics, hair dryer and pink velcro curlers probably would be 17 lbs! (Hmmm – But then again, couldn’t that weight be counterbalanced by those tiny bikinis I also would pack? – SO NOT!) Loving your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

